Island Pinterest
1300 766 537

What our Clients Say

 

 

 “Many thanks to Hardy at Cruise Express for his phone call yesterday. We have travelled with a number of travel agents before and Cruise Express is the only agent to give us a courtesy call prior to embarkation.”


John and Annette, Townville, QLD - Best of Japan on Diamond Princess, August 2015

 

 

“We had a great holiday - everything went like clockwork as Warren (Cruise Express Tour Manager) was very organised and looked after us at all times. We have great pleasure in saying thank you to Warren for being such a great leader and making our holiday stress-free.”


Nick and Glenda, Townsville, QLD - Treasures of the Mediterranean on Celebrity Constellation followed by Voyage of Vikings on Celebrity Eclipse, July 2015

 

 

“Without any doubt, this has been our most memorable and enjoyable holiday ever (back to back hosted cruise tours in Mediterranean and Scandinavia). Our schedule was very comprehensive, visiting all the interesting places with different cultures, sceneries, climate, and cuisine. But somehow it all was so easy because Warren (Cruise Express Tour Manager), through sheer hard work, experience and skillful organisation, looked after all the details for us so that it became a hassle-free holiday. Warren also ensured we all became one big, happy family giving encouragement and support to each other. With outstanding tour managers like Warren Young, there is no wonder why Cruise Express has enjoyed such success in guided tours. Thanks again for all that you have done. We look forward with anticipation for another guided tour with Cruise Express soon.”


Thomas and Patricia, Glenmore Park, NSW - Treasures of the Mediterranean on Celebrity Constellation followed by Voyage of Vikings on Celebrity Eclipse, July 2015

 

 

“We would like to thank Warren (Cruise Express Tour Manager) for his service, hospitality and company during our Voyage of the Vikings cruise. We had a great time and when we look back at the cruise we have many fond memories and lots of photos to remind us of the spectacular places in Iceland, Faroe Islands and Norway. We also enjoyed the company of our fellow Cruise Express travellers. I must add a word of thanks to Trish and all the other staff at Cruise Express who undertake their tasks diligently and provide such good customer service. I think that the staff are a credit to Cruises Express – they all make our travels with Cruise Express very enjoyable.”


Jude and Greg , Hurstville Grove, NSW - Voyage of Vikings on Celebrity Eclipse, July 2015

 

 

“Wow - what a holiday. The whole experience was wonderful. Our group was fantastic and everyone was great, mixing well together and looking out for one another.  Our welcome dinner in Rome was just wonderful.  The shore excursions and cruise aboard Celebrity Constellation were all excellent. This was a once- in-a-lifetime trip for us and we could not be happier with the whole experience.  A lot of appreciation must go to our Cruise Express hosts, Hardy and  Warren.  Warren’s expertise, friendliness and caring and compassionate manner put us all at ease and helped to make this holiday the resounding success it was.  The ‘Treasures of the Mediterranean’ certainly  lived up to its name. Thank you Cruise Express. Your dedication to your clients and excellent organisation helped make this holiday for us the best we have ever had.  We will certainly recommend Cruise Express to our friends and family.”


Michal and Denise, Halekulani, Central Coast, NSW - Treasures of the Mediterranean on Celebrity Constellation, July 2015

 

 

“After returning from our Treasures of the Mediterranean cruise on the Celebrity Constellation we are unanimous in our view that the ‘treasure’ was really Warren Young (Cruise Express Tour Manager).  Warren was the best tour director you could wish for. He went over and above the call of duty, ensuring smooth sailing all the way and that all in our group experienced everything that was possible.  He really is a legend and we certainly hope to see Warren on future trips.”
Dave & Sandy, Kogarah Bay, NSW - Treasures of the Mediterranean on Celebrity Constellation, July 2015

 

 

"To the team at Cruise Express - once again you've organised another magnificent holiday for us – this time a 24-day Canada and Alaska tour with Scenic. The Rocky Mountaineer train ride was spectacular. The luxury Fairmont hotels were first class. Our Alaska cruise on the ms Noordam was awesome. We had a fabulous time and would definately recommend this tour to anyone who was contemplating doing this trip. It was a truly a memorable experience. To all at Cruise Express  - a big thank you!"
Alan and Marie, Quakers Hill, NSW - Canada and Alaska with Scenic, May 2015

 

 

"We had a wonderful cruise in Europe aboard Azamara Quest. The crew were wonderful and their assistance and service impeccable. Our thanks to Cheryl and her colleagues at Cruise Express for all their assistance. We hope to contact you in the future for another booking."
Ron and Margaret, Albany Creek, QLD - Azamara Quest cruise

 

 

Excerpt from a speech made by a Cruise Express client on the last night of a group tour (full speech here)


"Thanks to the dedication, professionalism, experience and plain hard work by Hardy, Meg, Graham, Andrew, Claudia and the hard working team from Cruise Express back home, I absolutely love cruising.


Did Cruise Express achieve the impossible? Well, no. Impossible means that which cannot be achieved. But let me ask you two questions: 1. Are we glad they tried? 2.Did they come this close to achieving it?

My fellow Cruise Expressos. Would you join me in drinking a toast to the team that have given us fifty fabulous fun filled days, seven memory packed weeks of joy. The team at Cruise Express."

Ron, Raymond Terrace, NSW - Rhapsody of the Seas cruise, May 2015

 

 

“I would like to thank all the staff at Cruise Express for our wonderful holiday in the Mediterranean. It takes a well-oiled machine to produce the magnificent cruise tour that we have just had the pleasure of experiencing. The booking organisation, itineraries, accommodation, shore excursions and the cruise aboard Celebrity Constellation were all excellent – we enjoyed every minute of the trip. But most of all we appreciated the professional, friendly, caring and compassionate manner that was extended to us by Cruise Express. It truly was remarkable. On a personal note, I would like to thank our Cruise Express hosts, Hardy and Warren, whose positive, calm and professional manner made everyone feel at ease. They made everything easy and they were so helpful and friendly. I also give Celebrity Cruises 10 out of 10. The wonderful crew were always smiling and happy and nothing was too much trouble.”


Kevin and Avril, Eatons Hill, QLD – Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“Thank you to Hardy and Warren at Cruise Express for a fantastic tour and cruise on Celebrity Constellation.  It was my first cruise and I really enjoyed the ship and all it had to offer. I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday.  Hardy, you certainly know how to balance organised activity and free time.  It was great. I also appreciated how you were able to accommodate requests to see or do extra things!  Our visit to Gallipoli will be a lifetime memory.  The hard work of Hardy and Warren to make the day so memorable was fantastic.  Hardy was a fabulous tour director - always smiling and ever so willing to go the extra yards to make our shore excursions so great.  You knew where all those interesting places were to be found and seemed to love sharing them with the group. A big thank you to all the office staff at Cruise Express also for their behind-the-scenes work to make the tour a success.  You were always very helpful with my enquiries and the booking process etc.  No question or request seemed too trivial for you to help or attend to.  Thank you all once again.  It is a holiday I will always remember.”


Maureen, Waitara, NSW - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“We had a great trip. The cruise ship was excellent and the places we visited were sensational. Gallipoli was just fantastic.”
Deb and Ken, Traralgon, VIC  - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“A huge thank you to Warren and Hardy for making my cruise with you so enjoyable. Everything was organised so well from embarkation to disembarkation. The shore excursions and pre-cruise get together were really great. Travelling by myself gave me a few doubts before the cruise but I was delighted to make new friends on the tour. Your kindness to me on my birthday, with a beautiful card and cake was much appreciated and made my day feel very special. Once again thank you for giving me such a wonderful holiday.”
Christine,  Strathfield, NSW - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“We had a ball and loved our trip.  Hardy and Warren made life so easy. Our day at Anzac Cove couldn't have been better - to have our own service with Cruise Express was very special. We are checking to see if we can get time off work for next year's Anzac Day tour. As soon as we have the OK, I'm sure we'll be booking!”
Christine and Rob, Sans Souci, NSW - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“I would like to thank everyone involved in organising the Anzac cruise this year. It will be a cruise that I will never forget, especially being the 100th anniversary of Gallipoli. Special mention to tour managers Warren and Hardy who maintained professionalism and compassion throughout the trip. Some passengers struggled with various disabilities and they bent over backwards to accommodate them and their needs. I would like to acknowledge Hardy's tireless work and attention to detail in organising the Gallipoli experience in particular. He made our tour of Gallipoli so special and memorable. I’m eternally grateful for it. It was fantastic to experience something like that with such wonderful people - a once-in-a-lifetime trip.
Kate, Sunbury, VIC - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“I wanted to tell you what a great holiday we had on the Legends of the Mediterranean Cruise. Celebrity Constellation was terrific. Our private Anzac ceremonies were moving and something we wont forget.”


Julie and John, Glenmore Park, NSW - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“Thank you for facilitating such a memorable vacation with amazing ports of call. We enjoyed it immensely, the highlight of which was the Anzac dawn service. We can only imagine the effort Hardy and Warren put in to ensure it was an unforgettable experience.
Thank you both for looking after us so well. We are already determining where our next cruise will be. When we decide we will be in touch!”
Judy and Susan, Pyrmont, NSW- Anzac centenary cruiseon Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“A note to say how much we enjoyed our Spirit of the Mediterranean holiday with you. We joined this cruise for the Anzac content. We are pleased to say it more than met our expectations. The organisation Hardy and Warren from Cruise Express put into our time ashore at Gallipoli on April 26 meant our time there was so moving - something we will NEVER forget. A big THANK YOU & congratulations on a well organised tour. And thanks to Caroline for the photos - they are great.”
Jim and Jenny, Shell Cove, NSW - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 


 

“Thank you very much for a very well organised and conducted tour.  I have been telling everyone how much I enjoyed it.  Having the time in Rome before the cruise with the welcome dinner was great.  I thought your package price for the day tours was good value and all were worthwhile with good things to see and good guides. I thought the Anzac services on the ship and with our Cruise Express group on shore were well done.  For me, the highlights were Santorini and the Amalfi Coast. You’ll be pleased to know I have booked another cruise from Singapore to Sydney this October with Cruise Express. Thanks again for a great holiday.  It was nice to be looked after.”


Annette, Bruce, ACT - Anzac centenary cruise on Celebrity Constellation, May 2015

 

 

“We would like to thank Hardy (Cruise Express Director) and Cruise Express so much for looking after us on our Queen Mary 2 cruise to Africa last month. We had a great time and came home with some wonderful memories. Our tour guide for our 3 days in Cape Town did a great job and gave us lots of personal insights into life in South Africa. Likewise our assistant at Johannesburg Airport, whisked us from one end of the airport to the other in no time and with a cheery smile, removing the stress of airport transfers. We have booked through Cruise Express several times because they offer great packages and really look after their clients, making you feel special.”
Jenny and Matthew, Ascot Vale, VIC - Africa, April 2015

 

 

“Thank you to Warren for the photos of our happy group onboard Radiance of the Seas in Sydney. We were very impressed with the ship and very grateful and appreciative to have had the opportunity of touring her with you....thank you SO MUCH. The luncheon was most enjoyable too and capped off a very positive experience. We will be watching out for any specials on the Radiance in the future as we wouldn’t hesitate to cruise on her after our wonderful tour and luncheon. Thank you so much again....we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and formed a very positive impression of Royal Caribbean and Radiance of the Seas.”

Faye and Bill Ryan - Radiance of the Seas Inspection, March 2015


“Thank you indeed Warren and Cruise Express for the opportunity to inspect Radiance of the Seas in Sydney.  We had an exceptionally pleasant time and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We had cruised on Jewel of the Seas to Russia in 2012 and were quite taken with the similarity between the two ships which is reassuring as we loved both the two week Baltic Cruise and Jewel. The luncheon was also delightful and we were (pleasantly) surprised at the choices on the menu. Sincere thanks to all involved.”

Bruce and Judith Goudge - Radiance of the Seas Inspection, March 2015


 

“I would like to thank Warren and Cruise Express for the absolutely FANTASTIC time both of us had during the Radiance inspection. The ship is nothing short of breathtakingly stunning and the food and service were impeccable and absolutely blew us both away. We also want to give a big pat on the back to our tour guides who were extremely welcoming, very informative and very happy to answer the many thousand questions we both had.”
Electra Conway - Radiance of the Seas Inspection, March 2015


 

“WOW, what an absolutely amazing ship, she totally blew me away, I am a cruise tragic and love my ships but Radiance of the Seas is truly magnificent. With all that she has to offer, I can't begin to imagine what the Oasis and Allure have to offer. Everything about her is fantastic. I can categorically state Radiance is now definitely on my bucket list. The idea behind doing the inspection was to hopefully entice Susan, my brother-in-law’s wife, into cruising. I am on your mailing list for future inspections because I have few more people I would like to introduce to cruising. Thank you again for the experience.”
Gary Coxon - Radiance of the Seas Inspection, March 2015


 

“I would recommend to anyone who has not sailed on Radiance of the Seas that they would totally enjoy the experience. The restaurants, lounges and bars are well designed and relaxation is assured. The swimming pools, gym and fitness areas are guaranteed to work off the wonderful food, if you choose to do so! Me… a deck chair and a book!”
Lyn Pead - Radiance of the Seas Inspection, March 2015

 

 

“Our Christmas Blue Danube river cruise with Uniworld in Europe was wonderful. The staff aboard River Empress excelled themselves, making our Australian group feel right at home. Our tour guides were exceptional and so caring. Thank you Cruise Express for organising the holiday. This was my second booking with Cruise Express and again your service was wonderful. After my last trip with Cruise Express I promised I wouldn’t ever travel the world with anyone else!”

Margaret, Narrabeen, NSW - Christmas on the Danube, Dec 2014

 

 

“Our cruise to India last month on Azamara Quest was simply the best cruise ever. Words fail me. India was confronting, surprising, gentle, beautiful and utterly fascinating. I hope to return some day. And our ‘Bravo’ cruise aboard Radiance of the Seas last November was also absolutely fantastic!  There was round-the-clock entertainment from famous performers and there were not enough superlatives to praise them. Just wonderful. I’ve been a long-term member of the Cruise Express ‘family’ for many years now. In fact I can’t recall a year I haven’t travelled with them!”

Margaret, Caringbah, NSW - A Passage to India, Dec 2014

 


 

“Thank you for a wonderful ship inspection and luncheon on Radiance of the Seas. It would have been so easy to remain onboard, sit back with a glass of wine and sail away into the sunset. A big thanks to Warren at Cruise Express for organising the event. He rang us with all the details as we had had problems with our internet. Any other company would have not bothered to contact us. That’s why we use Cruise Express as you care about your clientele.”

Sandra and Norm, Glen Alpine

 


Follow us ....

     

Facebook          Twitter

 

100% Australian Owned and managed, AFTA, Westpac, Cruise Co, ICCA